Central Oahu Regional Park

Honolulu, HI



Central Oahu Regional Park (CORP) is a 269-acre public park operated by the City and County of Honolulu. The Central Oahu Regional Park complex currently includes a 20-court tennis center, the Veterans Memorial Aquatic Center, four youth baseball diamonds, four regulation size baseball diamonds, a four diamond softball complex, as well as other multipurpose fields. A 20 lane archery range and a tennis stadium are currently under construction.

Pool Type

Outdoor 50 Meter

Competitive Venue

Project Type

Parks and Recreation

Competitive Venue

Project Service

Design Services


Completed 2005


INK Architects

Project Amenities

Completed in 2005, the Veterans Memorial Aquatic Center was dedicated to honor all the men and women who answered the nation’s call to duty, and who selflessly serviced and sacrificed so our youth could live and play in peace.

This facility was designed to host a variety of local, national and international aquatic sporting events and to be a training site for the community.


Competition Pool

50-meter by 25-meter long/short courses

Moveable bulkhead to increase and enhance functionality and adaptability

Concrete fixed bulkhead

42 ft. by 25-meter diving pool

Diving Well

25-meters by 13-meters

Pool depth of 10 ft. to 13 ft.

Two 1-meter springboard diving

Two 3-meter springboard diving

Similar Projects

Ethical Culture Fieldston Middle School Natatorium

View Project

Cypress Fairbanks ISD Natatoriums

View Project

Harlingen CISD Aquatic Center

View Project

New Search

All Types

  • All Types
  • Indoor
  • Outdoor
  • Competition
  • Instructional
  • Recreation
  • Wellness and Therapy
All Sectors

  • All Sectors
  • Parks and Recreation
  • University
  • Schools - K-12
  • Hospitality
  • Waterparks
  • NCAA/Pro-Sports
  • Military
  • Private Development
  • Other
All Services

  • All Services
  • Audit
  • Design
  • Operations
  • Studies
All Locations

  • All Locations
  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • District Of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming
  • International